Child Study Team Services

Wood-Ridge Public School District 

Wood-Ridge Jr/Sr High School

258 Hackensack Street

Wood-Ridge, NJ 07075

Tel: 201-933-6777  Fax: 201-939-1195

 

The Wood-Ridge Public Schools is dedicated to providing appropriate services for students in the district who may have special needs. Our goal is to effectively service students with special needs by involving parents in the delivery system of their child's individualized education plan.
 
Child Study Team
The Child Study Team is an interdisciplinary group of professionals consisting of a School Psychologist, School Social Worker and Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant (LDTC). The purpose of the Child Study Team is to respond to appropriate referrals from teachers and parents who believe an evaluation is necessary in order to identify if a child is eligible for special services.
 
The Wood-Ridge Child Study Team is composed of the following professionals:


Supervisor of Child Study Team
Kelly Lopez                                            klopez@wood-ridgeschools.org                 Ext. #5628
 
 

School Psychologist

Rachel Ramirez                                      rramirez@wood-ridgeschools.org              Ext. #5629                    

 
School Social Workers
Melissa Brockway                                  mbrockway@wood-ridgeschools.org        Ext. #2469
Debra Till                                               dtill@wood-ridgeschools.org                    Ext. #5630
 

 

Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant

Ann Marie Plaut                                     aplaut@wood-ridgeschools.org               Ext. #2470        

 

 

Administrative Assistant, Child Study Team

Nina Orsini                                              norsini@wood-ridgeschools.org               Ext. #5602           

 

 
 


Wood-Ridge Public School DistrictExcellence in Education

CLOSE